Back to All Events

Premiere of String Trio No. 1 at MOTION/ARREST

  • Samuel Beckett Theatre Trininty College Dublin Ireland (map)

NODE presents its annual selection of brand-new contemporary compositions by undergraduate composers studying at the Department of Music, Trinity College Dublin. Under the supervision of Dr Evangelia Rigaki of the Music Composition Centre, student performers and composers have been working hard to prepare MOTION/ARREST.

The evening consists of a diverse programme of short works for mixed ensembles, with items ranging from short chamber works to large works for vocalists, electronic instruments and conventional forces. 


Chris McCormack
Stephen O'Brien
Eamonn Bell
Elliot Murphy
Anna Clifford
Galen Mac Cába
Mary-Frances Morgan
Robert Coleman
Alex Ryan
Cameron Macaulay
James O'Leary


NODE is supported by the Provost's Visual and Performing Arts Fund, the TCD Association and Trust and the Department of Music, TCD.


For more details, check out or get in touch by emailing